Solid Waste Enforcement

Solid Waste Enforcement

Blight Complaints

Campbell County Solid Waste is the office charged with enforcing the County Blight Ordinance O-10-97. Blight is any item ‘dilapidated’ or ‘discarded’ on public or private property viewable from a right of way or neighboring property

 

If you believe a violation exists in Campbell County, please contact the Solid Waste Department at 859-547-1866 or submit an inquiry to the Solid Waste Department by clicking here.

 

Trash Laws/Illegal Burning

 

In Kentucky, it is never legal to burn household trash other than uncoated paper products. Aerosol cans, plastic, tires, food waste, coated wire, motor oil, painted or treated lumber, and many other materials create toxic fumes and ash that are hazardous to human health and the environment. Children, the elderly and those with existing health problems are particularly vulnerable to smoke from open burning. To learn before you burn, or to report an illegal open burn, call Diana Davidson at 502-782-6592 with the Division for Air Quality, or e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

 

Campbell County Ordinances

Please click here and review Title V Public Works, for ordinances relating to solid waste in Campbell County.

Share Our Content

 
 
 

Latest Events

Latest News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Fall clean-up days are October 20-21

Thu, 19 Oct 2017

The fall clean-up days are scheduled for Friday, October 20, and Saturday, October 21.

Read more

Spooktacular 2017 is October 28

Thu, 12 Oct 2017

A.J. Jolly Park's annual Halloween event, Spooktacular, will be Saturday, October 28.

Read more

CCAS golf outing postponed

Mon, 09 Oct 2017

The October 2017 Campbell County Animal Shelter golf outing has been postponed due to rain on October 8.

Read more

Fall 2017 Animal Shelter events

Fri, 15 Sep 2017

Two fundraisers are planned this fall for you to support the Animal Shelter!

Read more

Brighton Properties and the Diocese of C…

Fri, 01 Sep 2017

Brighton Properties and the Diocese of Covington Request for zoning verification details are available at http://www.campbellcountyky.org/index.php/home/services/planning-a-zoning

Read more

Senior Picnic is September 21

Thu, 10 Aug 2017

The Campbell County Senior Picnic is celebrating Fifty Golden Years this fall!

Read more

Citizens' Academy to launch this fall

Wed, 09 Aug 2017

Campbell County is excited to announce we are launching a Citizens' Academy program this fall!

Read more

Info on waste tire collection event

Thu, 20 Jul 2017

A free waste tire collection event will be held for residents on August 10, 11, and 12.

Read more

Festival on the Lake is August 12

Tue, 18 Jul 2017

The 2017 Festival on the Lake event is Saturday, August 12.

Read more

Sun Valley Music Festival is July 8

Thu, 29 Jun 2017

This year's Sun Valley Music Festival will be Saturday, July 8, 2017, at A.J. Jolly Park.

Read more

Info on 2017 Brent Spence Bridge project

Mon, 19 Jun 2017

Routine maintenance to impact entire region this summer

Read more

New P&Z software deployed

Mon, 19 Jun 2017

SmartGov system to assist staff in managing back end processes more efficiently

Read more

Notice of Public Hearing

Thu, 08 Jun 2017

To all interested citizens of Campbell County, Kentucky:

Read more

P&Z announces software upgrades

Wed, 17 May 2017

The Campbell County Planning & Zoning Department will upgrade its software from June 5-16.

Read more

2017 Country Fest is set for June 17

Wed, 10 May 2017

The 2017 Country Fest Music Festival is set for June 17 at A.J. Jolly Park!

Read more

Campbell County Fiscal Court
Executive Offices

1098 Monmouth Street
P.O. Box 72340
Newport, KY 41072-0340

Kentucky.gov