Understanding Outdoor Warning Signs

The Campbell County Office of Emergency Management in cooperation with Campbell County Dispatch coordinate the "Outdoor Siren Warning System."  These sirens are most commonly used to alert citizens of the issuance of a Tornado Warning by the National Weather Service. However, these sirens may also be used to alert citizens to hazardous materials releases or other situations requiring immediate notification and warning.

 

When You Hear A Siren

A steady three minute tone indicates that the Outdoor Siren Warning System has been activated to notify and warn citizens that an emergency exists. Upon hearing the siren, citizens should immediately tune to local television and radio to learn the specifics of the civil emergency and what actions should be taken.

Citizens should be aware that some local fire department do use their outdoor  siren to alert firefighters of emergency calls. The tone used to alert firefighters is a wavering three to five minute tone.

 

Locations of Campbell County Warning Sirens

Campbell County Warning Sirens are located throughout the community.

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to open this file. It is available at www.adobe.com

Share Our Content

 
 
 

Latest Events

Wed Apr 19 @ 5:30PM - 06:30PM
Fiscal Court Meeting
Wed May 03 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Fiscal Court Meeting

Latest News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Easter Eggstravaganza is April 15

Mon, 03 Apr 2017

Campbell County's first-ever Easter Eggstravaganza will be Saturday, April 15.

Read more

Shred Day is April 29

Fri, 24 Mar 2017

Campbell County Shred Day 2017 is set for April 29!

Read more

Campbell reaps benefits of HIDTA

Wed, 15 Mar 2017

On March 14, 2017, Boone, Campbell, and Kenton Counties were awarded $275,000 from the Office of National Drug Control Policy.

Read more

Spring Clean-Up Days are 3/31-4/1

Wed, 08 Mar 2017

Campbell County's annual spring clean-up event is scheduled for Friday, March 31 and Saturday, April 1.

Read more

Making Connections

Wed, 15 Feb 2017

Making Connections

Read more

Campbell debuts OpenGov portal

Wed, 21 Dec 2016

Campbell County is rolling out a new financial transparency tool, OpenGov.

Read more

Notice to Bidders

Wed, 21 Dec 2016

Notice to Bidders Bid Page Opportunities, Bids and Proposals Stoneybrook Storm Water Improvement Project Stoneybrook PDF   Parkside Subdivision Curb and Gutter Replacement Project Parkside PDF

Read more

2017 Canada Geese Hunt

Wed, 14 Dec 2016

2017 Canada Geese Hunt These are the Guide lines and Flyer for the 2017 Canada Geese Hunt Guidelines Flyer

Read more

Burn ban issued

Wed, 16 Nov 2016

As of November 16, 2016, an order banning outdoor burning in Campbell County has been issued, effective until further notice.

Read more

2016 Election Results

Tue, 08 Nov 2016

Election Results are available: http://results.enr.clarityelections.com/KY/Campbell/64200/index.html

Read more

AJ Jolly Park Dock Repairs

Tue, 25 Oct 2016

The Boat Dock at the AJ Jolly Park will be closed starting November 1st for repairs. it will be closed for the following 2-3 weeks.

Read more

NKY household waste event on November 5

Mon, 24 Oct 2016

Northern Kentucky is having a household hazardous waste collection event on Saturday, November 5 from 9am-2pm at the Florence Freedom Ballpark in Florence.

Read more

Fall Clean-Up to be October 21-22

Thu, 13 Oct 2016

Campbell County's annual fall clean-up event is scheduled for Friday, October 21 and Saturday, October 22.

Read more

Deupty Jailer Hiring Event October 20th

Mon, 03 Oct 2016

There is a Deputy Jailer Hiring fair October 20th at the Fiscal Court 1098 Monmouth Street For more details click Here

Read more

2016 Spooktacular is October 22

Fri, 30 Sep 2016

Join us on Saturday, October 22, for A.J. Jolly Park's 2016 Spooktacular!

Read more

Campbell County Fiscal Court
Executive Offices

1098 Monmouth Street
P.O. Box 72340
Newport, KY 41072-0340

Kentucky.gov