Finding Your Lost Pet

If you have lost your pet, please consider the following options:
 

1. Call the Campbell Count Animal Shelter, 635-2819, immediately and give an accurate description of your pet.


2. Search the neighborhood thoroughly. Enlist the help of friends.


3. Go to the animal shelter and look for yourself. Only you know your pet. Take pictures if you can to show others what your pet looks like.


4. Post signs in your neighborhood and local stores. Describe your pet and put a picture of it on the sign if possible. Leave your phone number, too, so people can call you if they find your pet.


5. Place an ad in the newspaper. The more people who know your pet is missing, the better chance you have of finding it.


6. Keep checking at your local shelter and other shelters in the area. Call or visit at least every three days.

 

Micro-Chipping

Campbell County offers a micro-chipping service to all pet owners in the county. For $10, an animal can be micro-chipped. Micro-chipped animals can be identified at the Animal Shelter and local veterinarians' offices.

 

Keep a Collar and Idenification Tags on your Animal

Returning lost pets to their owners is easiest if dogs wear the required county license and city tags and also a rabies tag. Your dog  can a wear an identification tag with your name, address and phone number. Be sure to keep the collar on your dog at all times.

Cats can wear an I.D. tag and some cities require a license.

Share Our Content

 
 
 

Latest Events

Wed Mar 15 @ 5:30PM - 06:30PM
Fiscal Court Meeting
Wed Apr 05 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Fiscal Court Meeting

Latest News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Spring Clean-Up Days are 3/31-4/1

Sun, 26 Mar 2017

Campbell County's annual spring clean-up event is scheduled for Friday, March 31 and Saturday, April 1.

Read more

Shred Day is April 29

Fri, 24 Mar 2017

Campbell County Shred Day 2017 is set for April 29!

Read more

Campbell reaps benefits of HIDTA

Wed, 15 Mar 2017

On March 14, 2017, Boone, Campbell, and Kenton Counties were awarded $275,000 from the Office of National Drug Control Policy.

Read more

Making Connections

Wed, 15 Feb 2017

Making Connections

Read more

Campbell debuts OpenGov portal

Wed, 21 Dec 2016

Campbell County is rolling out a new financial transparency tool, OpenGov.

Read more

Notice to Bidders

Wed, 21 Dec 2016

Notice to Bidders Bid Page Opportunities, Bids and Proposals Stoneybrook Storm Water Improvement Project Stoneybrook PDF   Parkside Subdivision Curb and Gutter Replacement Project Parkside PDF

Read more

2017 Canada Geese Hunt

Wed, 14 Dec 2016

2017 Canada Geese Hunt These are the Guide lines and Flyer for the 2017 Canada Geese Hunt Guidelines Flyer

Read more

Burn ban issued

Wed, 16 Nov 2016

As of November 16, 2016, an order banning outdoor burning in Campbell County has been issued, effective until further notice.

Read more

2016 Election Results

Tue, 08 Nov 2016

Election Results are available: http://results.enr.clarityelections.com/KY/Campbell/64200/index.html

Read more

AJ Jolly Park Dock Repairs

Tue, 25 Oct 2016

The Boat Dock at the AJ Jolly Park will be closed starting November 1st for repairs. it will be closed for the following 2-3 weeks.

Read more

NKY household waste event on November 5

Mon, 24 Oct 2016

Northern Kentucky is having a household hazardous waste collection event on Saturday, November 5 from 9am-2pm at the Florence Freedom Ballpark in Florence.

Read more

Fall Clean-Up to be October 21-22

Thu, 13 Oct 2016

Campbell County's annual fall clean-up event is scheduled for Friday, October 21 and Saturday, October 22.

Read more

Deupty Jailer Hiring Event October 20th

Mon, 03 Oct 2016

There is a Deputy Jailer Hiring fair October 20th at the Fiscal Court 1098 Monmouth Street For more details click Here

Read more

2016 Spooktacular is October 22

Fri, 30 Sep 2016

Join us on Saturday, October 22, for A.J. Jolly Park's 2016 Spooktacular!

Read more

Animal Shelter to host first-ever Field …

Thu, 08 Sep 2016

The Campbell County Animal Shelter is hosting its first-ever Field Day on Saturday, September 10, from 9am to 2pm!

Read more

Campbell County Fiscal Court
Executive Offices

1098 Monmouth Street
P.O. Box 72340
Newport, KY 41072-0340

Kentucky.gov