newsandevents

News & Events

Info on proposed revisions to ordinance on home-based businesses

On Wednesday, August 17, 2016, the Campbell County Fiscal Court will consider second reading and passage of an ordinance that would amend the county’s Zoning Ordinance as it concerns home-based businesses in the unincorporated areas of Campbell County.

Read more...

Sun Valley Music Festival to return on July 9

The Sun Valley Music Festival is back to A.J. Jolly Park this year and will be held on Saturday, July 9, from 2-10pm.

Read more...

CountryFest to be held Saturday, June 18

On Saturday, June 18, Campbell County is proud to bring you CountryFest: a music festival at A.J. Jolly Park.

Read more...

2016 Backroads Farm Tour set for July 16

Save the date for July 16!

On Saturday, July 16, 2016, the Campbell County Conservation District Farmland Work Group will present its eighth annual Backroads Farm Tour! Rain or shine, the event is a multi-stop, self-guided auto tour of Campbell County’s beautiful, working farms and wineries. The Tour will last from 9am-3pm.

Many stops will have food and drinks available for purchase, as well as farm-fresh produce, freezer beef, and more. The annual Tour presents a great opportunity to experience local Campbell County agriculture first-hand. Eleven diverse farms are featured on this year’s tour, and kids 12 and under will again be able to get their “farm tour passport” stamped from at least five tour stops to receive a free cone at Sharky’s Eats and Treats!

For more information, visit the Conservation District's Tour webpage or click here for the Tour brochure, which contains a map of and addresses for all the stops.

We look forward to seeing you out in Campbell County on July 16!

Campbell County Animal Shelter to be closed Friday, June 3

Please be advised that the Campbell County Animal Shelter will be closed on Friday, June 3. The Shelter will reopen on Saturday at 9am. We thank you for your patience and understanding.

Share Our Content

 
 
 

Latest Events

Latest News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Fall clean-up days are October 20-21

Thu, 19 Oct 2017

The fall clean-up days are scheduled for Friday, October 20, and Saturday, October 21.

Read more

Spooktacular 2017 is October 28

Thu, 12 Oct 2017

A.J. Jolly Park's annual Halloween event, Spooktacular, will be Saturday, October 28.

Read more

CCAS golf outing postponed

Mon, 09 Oct 2017

The October 2017 Campbell County Animal Shelter golf outing has been postponed due to rain on October 8.

Read more

Fall 2017 Animal Shelter events

Fri, 15 Sep 2017

Two fundraisers are planned this fall for you to support the Animal Shelter!

Read more

Brighton Properties and the Diocese of C…

Fri, 01 Sep 2017

Brighton Properties and the Diocese of Covington Request for zoning verification details are available at http://www.campbellcountyky.org/index.php/home/services/planning-a-zoning

Read more

Senior Picnic is September 21

Thu, 10 Aug 2017

The Campbell County Senior Picnic is celebrating Fifty Golden Years this fall!

Read more

Citizens' Academy to launch this fall

Wed, 09 Aug 2017

Campbell County is excited to announce we are launching a Citizens' Academy program this fall!

Read more

Info on waste tire collection event

Thu, 20 Jul 2017

A free waste tire collection event will be held for residents on August 10, 11, and 12.

Read more

Festival on the Lake is August 12

Tue, 18 Jul 2017

The 2017 Festival on the Lake event is Saturday, August 12.

Read more

Sun Valley Music Festival is July 8

Thu, 29 Jun 2017

This year's Sun Valley Music Festival will be Saturday, July 8, 2017, at A.J. Jolly Park.

Read more

Info on 2017 Brent Spence Bridge project

Mon, 19 Jun 2017

Routine maintenance to impact entire region this summer

Read more

New P&Z software deployed

Mon, 19 Jun 2017

SmartGov system to assist staff in managing back end processes more efficiently

Read more

Notice of Public Hearing

Thu, 08 Jun 2017

To all interested citizens of Campbell County, Kentucky:

Read more

P&Z announces software upgrades

Wed, 17 May 2017

The Campbell County Planning & Zoning Department will upgrade its software from June 5-16.

Read more

2017 Country Fest is set for June 17

Wed, 10 May 2017

The 2017 Country Fest Music Festival is set for June 17 at A.J. Jolly Park!

Read more

Campbell County Fiscal Court
Executive Offices

1098 Monmouth Street
P.O. Box 72340
Newport, KY 41072-0340

Kentucky.gov