911 Service Fee

In 2013, a 911 Service Fee was included as part of the yearly Campbell County tax bill. 

What is the 911 Service Fee?

This is an annual fee of $45.00 and is charged to each occupied individual residential unit and each occupied individual commercial unit located upon each parcel of property. This fee is to be paid when you pay your taxes. Even if your property is exempt from taxes, this fee is due.

What is the purpose of the 911 Service Fee?

This fee pays for 911 emergency dispatch for police, fire, and emergency medical services and is meant to keep Campbell County safe.

Are there any exceptions to the 911 Service Fee?

There is one exception: If a unit is vacant on November 1 for the year in which the tax bill applies, no fee is due for that unit. You may subtract $45.00 from the amount due for that property.

What should I do if I have been charged for an incorrect number of units?

If you believe that you have been charged for an incorrect number of units on your property, you may file an appeal. Click here to download an appeals form. To submit this form, please mail or deliver to: Fiscal Affairs Department, 1098 Monmouth Street, Newport, KY 41071. You may also pick up a paper form at the Office of the County Treasurer located at the same address.

What if I have other questions about the 911 Service Fee?

Please call (859) 547-1814 if you have additional questions about this Fee. You may also download this summary and FAQ list about the 911 Service Fee.

 

DOWNLOAD APPEALS FORM

 

DOWNLOAD FAQ

Latest Events

Wed Oct 18 @ 5:30PM - 07:30PM
Fiscal Court Meeting
Wed Nov 01 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Fiscal Court Meeting

Latest News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Fall clean-up days are October 20-21

Thu, 19 Oct 2017

The fall clean-up days are scheduled for Friday, October 20, and Saturday, October 21.

Read more

Spooktacular 2017 is October 28

Thu, 12 Oct 2017

A.J. Jolly Park's annual Halloween event, Spooktacular, will be Saturday, October 28.

Read more

CCAS golf outing postponed

Mon, 09 Oct 2017

The October 2017 Campbell County Animal Shelter golf outing has been postponed due to rain on October 8.

Read more

Fall 2017 Animal Shelter events

Fri, 15 Sep 2017

Two fundraisers are planned this fall for you to support the Animal Shelter!

Read more

Brighton Properties and the Diocese of C…

Fri, 01 Sep 2017

Brighton Properties and the Diocese of Covington Request for zoning verification details are available at http://www.campbellcountyky.org/index.php/home/services/planning-a-zoning

Read more

Senior Picnic is September 21

Thu, 10 Aug 2017

The Campbell County Senior Picnic is celebrating Fifty Golden Years this fall!

Read more

Citizens' Academy to launch this fall

Wed, 09 Aug 2017

Campbell County is excited to announce we are launching a Citizens' Academy program this fall!

Read more

Info on waste tire collection event

Thu, 20 Jul 2017

A free waste tire collection event will be held for residents on August 10, 11, and 12.

Read more

Festival on the Lake is August 12

Tue, 18 Jul 2017

The 2017 Festival on the Lake event is Saturday, August 12.

Read more

Sun Valley Music Festival is July 8

Thu, 29 Jun 2017

This year's Sun Valley Music Festival will be Saturday, July 8, 2017, at A.J. Jolly Park.

Read more

Info on 2017 Brent Spence Bridge project

Mon, 19 Jun 2017

Routine maintenance to impact entire region this summer

Read more

New P&Z software deployed

Mon, 19 Jun 2017

SmartGov system to assist staff in managing back end processes more efficiently

Read more

Notice of Public Hearing

Thu, 08 Jun 2017

To all interested citizens of Campbell County, Kentucky:

Read more

P&Z announces software upgrades

Wed, 17 May 2017

The Campbell County Planning & Zoning Department will upgrade its software from June 5-16.

Read more

2017 Country Fest is set for June 17

Wed, 10 May 2017

The 2017 Country Fest Music Festival is set for June 17 at A.J. Jolly Park!

Read more

Campbell County Fiscal Court
Executive Offices

1098 Monmouth Street
P.O. Box 72340
Newport, KY 41072-0340

Kentucky.gov